What I’ve Been Up To

I haven’t posted on here for more than a year. During that time, I’ve gotten a design job and continued my freelance work. I’ve joined the hackerspace/makerspace Pumping Station:One , met cool people, and begun learning to use CNC tools. I’ve been doing new creative projects, too.

This August, I started following the Mars Curiosity mission after the rover’s amazing landing. This lead me to realize how many fascinating missions are going on, most of which many people don’t know about. I decided to combine several of my interests and begin pursuing information design, particularly visual science communication. Ultimately, I want to focus my graphic design work on space education and advocacy. It’s going to be a long process, but it’s also something I can start working on right now. So that shift will be reflected in the goings-on here – keep checking back!

About Elizabeth Koprucki

Graphic designer, jewelry artist, writer, and all-around creative. Aspiring visual science communicator and space advocate.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.